Student News

<strong>Wartburg Students Named to Fall Term Dean’s List</strong>
Wartburg College has recognized 474 students who were named to the 2022 Fall Term Dean’s List. Those honored include Ty Ready, New Glarus, and Michael Schliem, Brooklyn. The list honors students who earned a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above in at least four course credits during the term. Three of the four course credits have to be graded with a traditional letter grade.

<strong>Schliem Named to Fall 2022 Dean’s List</strong>
Northern Illinois University announces its fall 2022 Dean’s List students. To earn this distinction, students must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale in the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology or a minimum of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale in the colleges of Business, Education, Health and Human Sciences, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Visual and Performing Arts.
Alex Schliem, Albany, who is majoring in Psychology - B.A., was named to the list.
York Named to SNHU Dean’s List</strong>
Cassidy York, New Glarus, has been named to Southern New Hampshire University’s Fall 2022 Dean’s List. Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.500 to 3.699 for the reporting term are named to the Dean’s List. Full-time status is achieved by earning 12 credits over each 16-week term or paired 8-week terms grouped in fall, winter/spring, and summer.

<strong>UW-Oshkosh Fall 2022 Dean’s List, Honor Roll Released</strong>
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh officials have released the names of students who qualified for the Dean’s List and Honor Roll in fall 2022 across its three campuses (Fond du Lac, Fox Cities and Oshkosh). The term grade-point average (GPA) requirement for University Honor Roll is 3.3; the term GPA requirement for Dean’s List is 3.75 out of a possible 4.0. To qualify, a student must have been enrolled in a minimum of 12 credits. There can be no individual grades below a “C” and no incomplete or non-reported grades at the time the process is run.
Students from our area named to the lists include: Samantha Mikkelson, Brooklyn, Honor Roll; Macey Freitag, Monticello, Honor Roll; Breanna McCoy, Monticello, Honor Roll; Owen Harper, New Glarus, Honor Roll; Francesca Schiro, New Glarus, Honor Roll.