Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

2017, The Year in Review: May through July for New Glarus


January 11, 2018

The New Glarus Junior Prom, "Under the Sea," was held on Saturday, May 6, 2017. The prom court included: Aimee Kujak escorted by Anthony Isensee, Lizzy Woerpel escorted by Skylar Woerpel, Caitlin Wieser escorted by Tanner Jelle, Julia Barnaby escorted by Noah Zimmerman, Lauren Raskovic escorted by Bryce Eichelkraut, Sierra Whisler escorted by Matthew Jackson, Cole Runde and Wyatt Taylor and Josh Gray, Hailey Raymond escorted by Nick Schult, Riley Parker escorted by Zach Frick, Emma Eicher escorted by Jesse Tetner, Katie Dunham escorted by Ben Yeiser, Nikayla Mauer escorted by Andrew Nimtz, Emily Elkins and Gabby Whisler and Devin Hessler, Walela Three-Sticks escorted by Jonah Thompson, Olivia Xistris-Songpanya and Dishawn Gale and Cullen Books, Willow Lee escorted by Jared Carney, Maddi Hammer escorted by Zach Hayes, Morgan Kirch escorted by Ben Kramer, Stephanie Koch and Alexis Pinkson and Zach Murray, Maggie Berge escorted by Ben Yeiser. Zach Frick and Emma Eicher were crowned Prom King and Queen.


Ashley Judd, New Glarus, was presented with the school's highest agricultural honor, the DEKALB Agricultural Accomplishment Award, sponsored by Monsanto Company. Judd, the daughter of Jeff and Melanie Judd, received the award for excellence in academics, leadership and agricultural work experience.

The Richard B. Schmied Leadership Award was presented to Bryan Gadow, New Glarus Village Administrator.

NG Boys Basketball Awards: Several players were honored with awards at the team's banquet. Jaden Kreklow, 1st Team All-Conference; Zach Feller, Co-Captain, Defensive Player of the Ye...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 09/21/2018 15:10