Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

NGM Football Awards


December 6, 2018

Photo courtesy of Jeff Eichelkraut

2018 NGM Football Seniors (L-R): Trevor Gassman, Adam Marty (MVP), Patrick Craker (Captain's Award), Jeff Ace, Trent Sigafus, and Cole Femrite (Coach's Award). Not pictured: Jarrett Long, Eric Segura, Travis Krychowiak, and Zach Feller (Coach's Award).

Recently, the New Glarus-Monticello Football Team celebrated the 2018 season. The 2018 team finished with an overall record of 5-6/2-2 in the Capitol Conference, and earned a #7 seed in the WIAA play-offs. NGM defeated the #2 Prairie Du Chien Blackhawks to advance to Level II of the WIAA play-offs. NGM was eventually defeated by Horicon/Hustisford. During the banquet, the 2018 NGM seniors were recognized for their contributions to NGM Football.

The Capitol Conference recognized two NGM players as Honorable Mention All-Conference players. Zach Feller was recognized at wide receiver and...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/02/2020 02:47