NGM Football Awards


December 6, 2018

Photo courtesy of Jeff Eichelkraut

2018 NGM Football Seniors (L-R): Trevor Gassman, Adam Marty (MVP), Patrick Craker (Captain's Award), Jeff Ace, Trent Sigafus, and Cole Femrite (Coach's Award). Not pictured: Jarrett Long, Eric Segura, Travis Krychowiak, and Zach Feller (Coach's Award).

Recently, the New Glarus-Monticello Football Team celebrated the 2018 season. The 2018 team finished with an overall record of 5-6/2-2 in the Capitol Conference, and earned a #7 seed in the WIAA play-offs. NGM defeated the #2 Prairie Du Chien Blackhawks to advance to Level II of the WIAA play-offs. NGM was eventually defeated by Horicon/Hustisford. During the banquet, the 2018 NGM seniors were recognized for their contributions to NGM Football.

The Capitol Conference recognized two NGM players as Honorable Mention All-Conference players. Zach Feller was recognized at wide receiver and Mason Martinson was recognized at outside linebacker.

NGM had five individuals and six positions recognized as Second Team All-Conference players. Patrick Craker was recognized at running back; Nathan Streiff was recognized at wide receiver and outside linebacker; Cole Walter was recognized at defensive end; Connor Siegenthaler was recognized at inside linebacker; and Trent Sigafus was recognized at kicker.

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

NGM had four First Team All-Conference players. Patrick Craker was selected at defensive end; Adam Marty was selected at defensive line; Trevor Gassman was selected at wide receiver; and Connor Siegenthaler was selected at punter.

During the evening, the team awards were also awarded. Defensive lineman Adam Marty was voted as the Most Valuable Player of the 2018 team. Patrick Craker was voted as the Team Captain. Cole Femrite and Zach Feller were selected for the Coach's Award.

Congratulations to the NGM Football players and to the award winners. Thank you to everyone who helped to make 2018 a successful season.

Photo courtesy of Jeff Eichelkraut

2018 NGM First Team All-Conference Players (L-R): Trevor Gassman, wide receiver; Patrick Craker, defensive end; Connor Siegenthaler, punter; Adam Marty, defensive line.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 12/05/2019 21:23