Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

By Stan Hook
League Reporter 

Sugar River Euchre


December 13, 2018

Photo courtesy of Stan Hook

2018 Sugar River Euchre First Half Winners. From left: Ferdie Schmitz, Dean Disch, Marvin Thompson, Roger Olstad, Harold Schlimgen, Randy Schmid, Capt. Don Field and Bob Darrow. Not pictured are Steve Dower, Dan Dahlk and Dave Willborn.

No matter what the Riley Shufflers did, they just couldn't shake the Norsk Cowboys from the saddle. The Shufflers led the match through the first seven frames but in the final frame the Cowboys sat tall, gaining 21 points over the Shufflers to win by 16. Dean Disch and Bob Darrow loaded 111 bullets into the Cowboy's holster while Roger Olstad and Ferdie Schmitz loaded another 110 rounds. With the win, the Cowboys remained undefeated and were crowned winners of the first half. The Cowboys will meet the second half winners in the championship match in March.

Cheese Eaters Kendal Wenger an...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 07/29/2020 00:35