Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

New Glarus High School Math Team Takes First at Math Competition


November 14, 2019

Photo courtesy of Kris Anderson

New Glarus High School Math Team Members are (not in order): Matthew Zierl, Robbie Chenoweth, Lucas Fink, Laura Gillaspie, Ryan Winder, Adam Nelson, Owen Odegard, Sam Brand, Aiden Gobeli, Anderson Justmann, Ben Copeland, Alexa Thayer, Ben Wolf, Merrick Fong, Roman Kendrick, Linden Lounsbury, Annalisa Smith, Kayden Dopp, Tom Nelson, Sam Copeland, Justin Oehlof, Aiden Runkle.

Congratulations to the New Glarus High School Math Team. On Wednesday, November 6, 2019, the math team took first place at the UW-Platteville Mathematics Meet for Division 3 schools. Fifteen teams from eleven different Division 3 schools participated in the competition. In all, 800 students attended the competition. The competition combines the top scores for students on the Level 1 and Level 2 teams. Students take both individual and team tests. New Glarus had seven students receive top individual score medals. Congratulations to Sam Copeland, Aiden Runkle, Ben Copeland, Ben Wolf, M...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 07/06/2021 17:00