Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

Green County 4-H Youth, Adults Recognized


November 21, 2019

Green County 4-H held its annual Awards & Recognition Ceremony on Saturday, November 9, 2019, where numerous youth and adults of the 4-H program were recognized and thanked for their efforts in promoting and supporting positive youth development.

4-H record books are a means of tracking and reflecting on the progress a youth has made on a project over the 4-H year. Accumulating points during record book reviews earns youth a bronze, silver, gold, or emerald pin. This year’s bronze pin winners were Jaydon Brauer (New Horizons), Alana Durtschi (Jolly Mixers), Abigail Marty (New Glarus), Tristan Modaff (Jolly Mixers), Madelyn Ruegsegger (Clarno), Christine Schlueter (Dayton Dairylanders), Brandon Straws (Next Generation), Jasmine Voelker (Spring Grove Honest Workers), and Lilli Voelker (Spring Grove Honest Workers). The silver pin was awarded to Annika Bernstein (Cheese Country Clovers), Annelise Bethke (Cheese Country Clovers), and Skye Dickson (Browntown Busy Beavers). The following youth was awarded a gold pin: Kaleigh Dallman (Jolly Mixers). No emerald pins were awarded this year.

Recipients of the Leadership Achievement Award have demonstrated outstanding leadership and achievement in the club and county 4-H program. Awards are based on the youth’s growth and leadership throughout their 4-H career. The 2019 recipients of the 4-H Leadership Achievement Award are Kaleigh Dallman (Jolly Mixers), Skye Dickson (Browntown Busy Beavers), and Averey Marean (Juda Jolly Juniors). Adult volunteers were also recognized for their years of service to Green County 4-H youth. Adults serving 20 or more years at this time are Leslie Brugger, Jayne Butts and Lori Vogel (20 years); Doreen Babler, Jeff Hendrickson and Kate Hendrickson (25 years); Jeff and Christine Stauffacher (30 years) and Kris Winkler (40 years).

Other awards and recognition given were for First Year Members, Cloverbuds, Cloverbud Graduates, Project Awards, Project Category Awards, Outstanding Record Books, Club Major Emphasis, Secretary, Historian, Window Displays, 4-H International, and Travel Scholarship Recipients.

For more information about the 2019 Green County 4-H Awards & Recognition Ceremony, contact Ellen Andrews, 4-H Youth Development Educator, at (608) 328-9440.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020