Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

Alvin Ott Scholarship Presented


January 2, 2020

Photo courtesy of Daniel Rivera

From left: John Ott, Jaden Kreklow, Milo Hoesly, Emily Streiff and Ron Schaaf, President/CEO of The Bank of New Glarus.

Jaden Kreklow, Milo Hoesly and Emily Streiff, 2019 graduates of New Glarus High School, each received a check for $1,000 from the Alvin Ott Scholarship Fund. Jaden is attending University of Wisconsin-Platteville, studying in Engineering. Milo is attending Colorado School of Mines, studying in Mechanical Engineering. Emily is attending Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), studying in Civil Engineering.

Alvin Ott, a former President of The Bank of New Glarus, established this fund in 1981 so that young people from our community will have the opportunity to continue their education...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021