Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

Glarner Knights Win Conference Championship for the 4th Consecutive Year


February 27, 2020

Front Row (L-R): Mason Thompson, Dominic Tollakson, Will Meland, Garrett James, Nathan Streiff, Mason Martinson, Darris Schuett, Connor Siegenthaler, Carter Siegenthaler. Back Row (L-R): Breckin Faber, Tom Bubenzer, Ethan Bump, Cole Walter, Deven Vasquez, Will Blunt.

The New Glarus Glarner Knights hosted Marshall on February 18th. New Glarus took an easy 30-17 halftime lead, but Marshall battled back in the second half and outscored the Knights 36-26. A Connor Siegenthaler 3-pointer with 1.4 seconds left in the game propelled the Knights to their fourth consecutive Capitol South Conference title. The final score was New Glarus 56, Marshall 53.

Sue Moen

In the February 18 game against Marshall, Darris Schuett led the Knights with 21 points, which included four 3-pointers. The Knights won 56-53.

Darris Schuett led New Glarus with 21 points, which included four 3-pointers, while Mason Martinson scored 12 points and Connor Siegenthaler, who hit three 3-pointers during the game, scored 9 points.

On February 21st, the Knights played at Waterloo. A commanding 46-24 lead at the half led the Knights to a 85-48 win over the Pirates.

Pouring in 30 points for New Glarus was Mason Martinson, while Garrett James scored 15 points and Deven Vasquez put 12 points on the board.

The Knights hosted Cuba City on February 24th and will host Cambridge for their last regular season game on February 27th. New Glarus is seeded #5 for the Division 4 WIAA Regionals, and will host #12 Brookwood on March 3rd, with a 7:00 p.m. tipoff. The winner will play at #4 Fennimore on March 6th.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/12/2021 22:37