Post Messenger Recorder -

Post Messenger Recorder PMR New Glarus Monticello Belleville News Publishing

New Glarus Class of 2020 Awards and Scholarships


May 28, 2020

New Glarus High School proudly announces that the graduating Class of 2020 garnered over $500,000 of college and local scholarships for post-secondary education, with over $85,000 being local money alone! To view the virtual ceremony, visit the New Glarus School District homepage at

At the Awards Night ceremony held virtually due to COVID-19, the following awards and/or scholarships were presented:

Class Awards

Senior Athletic Letter Awards: Kallie Ace, Emily Bartow, Hallie Bartow, Maci Carney, Robert Chenoweth, Deedra Delforge, Charles Douma, Peri Erickson, Kaylie Esser, Lucas Fink, Elizabeth Fuller, Laura Gillaspie, Lillian Himmelmann, Garrett James, Hailey Jones, Jeremy Kolasa, Tyler Lueschow, Julian Lutz, Jada Malaise, Zoe Moen, Molly Molencamp, Bryce Morales, Karna Mross, David Murray, Adam Nelson, Heather Niceschwander, Owen Odegard, Connor Siegenthaler, Calvin Strok, Brooke Watrud, Reis Weeden, Joshua Wieser, Ryan Winder, Eric Zielinski, Matthew Zierl, Noah Ziperski, Kellan Zweifel.

WIAA Scholar Athlete Award: Adam Nelson, Brooke Watrud.

Danny Knobel Sportsmanship Award: Robert Chenoweth.

Ethel Peters Memorial Award: Laura Gillaspie.

DAR Class of 2020 Nominee: Deedra Delforge.

Capitol Conference Top Ten Award: Robert Chenoweth, Charles Douma, Peri Erickson, Matilda Kirch, Jeremy Kolasa, Abigail Marty, Adam Nelson, Connor Siegenthaler, Brooke Watrud, Matthew Zierl.

Youth Apprenticeship Completion Award: Levi Douty, Ethan Gray, Hailey Jones, McKenzie Nyhus.

Independent Scholarships

Academic Excellence Scholarship: Jeremy Kolasa.

Technical Excellence Scholarship: Ethan Gray.

National Merit Scholarship Corporation Scholarship: Adam Nelson.

United States Air Force Academy Class of 2024: Robert Chenoweth.

Local Scholarships

ACT Prep Plus Scholarship: Julian Lutz, Jada Malaise, Heather Niceschwander, Calvin Strok, Ryan Winder, Matthew Zierl.

American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship: McKenzie Nyhus, Tiara Owen, Calvin Strok, Reis Weeden.

American Legion/Walter Ott Memorial Scholarship: Owen Odegard.

Apparition Motorcycle Club Scholarship: McKenzie Nyhus.

Colony Brands Career Expo Scholarships: Every Member of the Class of 2020.

Colony Brands Scholarships for Children of Employees: Charles Douma, Noah Ziperski.

Jeremy “Bigs” Bigler Scholarship: Elizabeth Fuller.

Blanchardville Cooperative Oil Association (Culver’s/Cenex) Scholarship: Adam Nelson.

Jake Daeda Memorial Scholarship: Zoe Moen, Reis Weeden.

Dalsing Family Business Leaders Scholarship: Joshua Wieser.

Sharon Durst Memorial Scholarship: Brooke Watrud.

FFA Alumni Scholarship: Kallie Ace, Matilda Kirch, Zoe Moen, McKenzie Nyhus.

Forever 56 Scholarship: Maci Carney, Deedra Delforge.

Gabriel Brothers Scholarship: Connor Siegenthaler.

Green County Ag Chest: Elizabeth Fuller.

Green County Home and Community Education Scholarship: Adam Nelson.

Green County UW Alumni Scholarship: Jeremy Kolasa, Adam Nelson, Owen Odegard, Connor Siegenthaler.

Joseph Henderson Memorial Scholarship: Garrett James.

Knight Activity Scholarship: Ethan Gray, Molly Molencamp.

Lions Club Scholarship: Laura Gillaspie, Matilda Kirch, Zoe Moen, Owen Odegard.

Ernest Lufi Memorial Scholarship: Lillian Himmelmann.

Russell L. Monroe Scholarship: Abigail Marty, Zoe Moen.

Martinson Merit Award Scholarship: Adam Nelson.

Monroe St. Vincent de Paul Scholarship: Deedra Delforge.

New Glarus Education Association Scholarship: Laura Gillaspie.

New Glarus Light and Water/WPPI Public Power Scholarship: Maci Carney, Elizabeth Fuller.

New Glarus Männerchor Scholarship: Abigail Marty.

New Glarus Masonic Lodge Scholarship: Kallie Ace, Levi Douty, Reis Weeden.

New Glarus PTO Scholarship: Peri Erickson, Brooke Watrud.

New Glarus Science Club: Peri Erickson, Jada Malaise, Brooke Watrud.

New Glarus Student Council Scholarship: Kallie Ace, Deedra Delforge, Peri Erickson, Jada Malaise, Brooke Watrud.

New Glarus Vision Hometown Scholarship: Tyler Lueschow.

New Glarus VFW Post 10549 Scholarship: Tiara Owen.

New Glarus Youth Committee Scholarship: Peri Erickson, Matilda Kirch, Abigail Marty.

Alvin A. Ott Scholarship: Peri Erickson, Adam Nelson.

Christine L. Ott Scholarship: Kallie Ace, Levi Douty, Elizabeth Fuller, Matilda Kirch, Tiara Owen, Eric Zielinski.

Robert and Judith Reuter Memorial Scholarship: Elizabeth Fuller.

Schuett Family Athletic Scholarship: Reis Weeden.

AJ Schuett/Shannon Nealis Memorial Scholarship: Julian Lutz, Zoe Moen, Brooke Watrud, Reis Weeden, Matthew Zierl, Noah Ziperski.

Duane C. Sherven Memorial Scholarship: McKenzie Nyhus.

Small World Daycare Scholarship: Brooke Watrud.

Sugar River Rapids Alumni Scholarship: Elizabeth Fuller, Connor Siegenthaler.

Tofflers/Rippe-Keane Music Scholar Scholarship: Connor Siegenthaler.

Tyler’s TEAM Memorial Scholarship: Adam Nelson.

Wilhelm Tell Festival Art in the Park: Laura Gillaspie.

Wilhelm Tell Scholarship: Elizabeth Fuller, Jada Malaise, Abigail Marty, Brooke Watrud.

Wisconsin Vietnam Veterans-Chapter III Scholarship: Noah Ziperski.

Women in STEM Scholarship: Laura Gillaspie.

New Glarus High School wishes to thank the generous donors and presenters for their excellent support of our students. We also want to thank the parents for all of their encouragement and support for their children. We are blessed that New Glarus is such a generous community. Thank you to all involved!


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 09/18/2020 16:39