Post Messenger Recorder -

By Stan Hook
League Reporter 

Sugar River Euchre


January 13, 2022

Photo courtesy of Stan Hook

Pictured (L-R): Roger Truttmann, Laurel Grindle, Jerry Judd, John Baumgartner, Opie Taylor, Leo Humphrey, Don Williams, Jeff Judd, Giff Hoesly and Jerome Krantz.

Twenty-four card players invaded Kleeman's Bar & Grill last Thursday night to show off their skills in the Sugar River League's Mid-Winter Tournament. Once partners were drawn, the chest thumping began. Which couple would dominate the tournament and which would go down in flames? By the end of the third round only two couples were still standing tall with a perfect night so far. But in the fourth round, John Baumgartner and Laurel Grindle fell off the platform by securing just 9 points, ending their hopes of a perfect score. Whereas, Opie Taylor and Roger Truttmann stood strong all...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Star News
Post Messenger Recorder
Times Tribune

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022