Post Messenger Recorder -

Wrestling Awards Presented


April 14, 2022

Photo courtesy of Pete Swenson

The Sugar River Raiders Wrestling Team Front Row (L-R): Coach Scott Fahey, Blake Endres, Brennan Keyes, Mason Mau, Matthew Loshaw, Ryan Degenhardt, Adalynn Danz-Grass. Back Row (L-R): Coach Dan Endres, Riley Weber, Ryker Swenson, Isaac Erb, Avery Lettman, Bo Zantow, Carson Loshaw, Alex Zielinski, Coach Pete Swenson. Missing from photo: Leah Kuhl, Nate Borucki.

Recently the Sugar River wrestling team held their end of season banquet. Team awards went to the following wrestlers:

Most Valuable Wrestler and GRIT (Hardest Worker) Award: Mason Mau. Most Improved: Isaac Erb.

Also, Mason Mau was voted as the Capitol South Conference Wrestler of the Year.

Congratulations to everyone on a great season!


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Star News
Post Messenger Recorder
Times Tribune

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022