Post Messenger Recorder -

New Glarus Area EMS Holds Life Savers Recognition Ceremony


December 22, 2022

Photo courtesy of New Glarus Area EMS

Front Row (L-R): Lieutenant Jeff Sturdevant, Chief Burt Boldebuck (accepting for Officer Chanse Kaczmarski), NGFD Captain Kurt Hendrickson, Kyle Larson, Lieutenant Paul Burk, Green Co. Sheriff's Dispatcher Tom Williams, and NGAEMS EMT Stephanie Koch. Back Row (L-R): State Representative Sondy Pope, NGAEMS Chief Kristie Mueller, AEMT Lisa Behnke, AEMT Rachel Anderson, AEMT Heidi River (recently retired after nearly 20 years of service), NGFD Aaron Funseth, Jake Lynch, and Austin Lynch, EMS Coordinator Mary Tessendorf, and Green County Sheriff's Dispatcher/NGAEMS Paramedic Meg Butenhoff. Missing from photo: GCEMS Chief Dan Nufer, Paramedic Markus Mueller, NGAEMS EMT Shaun Karlen and EMT Caelan Switzky, NGFD Personnel, Chief Josh Kammerud, Captain Andy Beal, Lieutenant Jim Moldenhauer, Lieutenant Jesse Bainbridge, Lieutenant Trevor Pernot, FF Keith Rockett, FF Matt Schmitt, FF Noah Meter-Brooks, FF Jenna Larson, FF Shaun Bainbridge, FF Ryan Larson, FF Jonah Thompson, and FF Garet Mall.

On Thursday, December 15, 2022, New Glarus Area EMS (NGAEMS) hosted a recognition ceremony for those involved in life-saving calls. New Glarus Area EMS was called to several incidents of cardiac arrest this year and a number of them were successfully resuscitated. EMTs were assisted on these calls by the Green County Sheriff's Department Dispatchers, New Glarus Fire and Police Departments.

Responders were recognized for their work by State Representative Sondy Pope and EMS/Trauma Coordinator at SSM Health Monroe Hospital Mary Tessendorf, who commended those in attendance for their dedicat...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Star News
Post Messenger Recorder
Times Tribune

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022